MontanaLibrary2Go is administered by Montana State Library and by two committees: an elected Executive Committee and a volunteer Selection Committee. Montana State Library administers the contract with OverDrive, our primary e-content provider, facilitates communication and support within the consortium, and advises the Executive Committee as needed. The Executive Committee reviews the content budget proposed by the Selection Committee and makes recommendations to the Governing Board (the full membership) regarding budget and other administrative issues. The Governing Board votes to approve an annual content budget and cost share formula at its annual meeting.

Selection Committee

New content is added monthly, based on patron requests and selections made on a rotating basis by members of the MontanaLibrary2Go Selection Team. The Selection Committee follows the collection development policy and procedures as approved by the Executive Committee. Please contact the Selection Committee if you have questions regarding MontanaLibrary2Go Selection Policy or Selection Procedures.

Coordinator: Katie Biehl, Bozeman Public Library

Megan Haddix, Glasgow City-County Library

Susie McIntyre, Great Falls Public Library

James Parrott, Lewis & Clark Library

Annie Alger & Kathy Mitchell, Missoula Public Library

TyRee Jenks, MSU Billings Library

Angela Jordan, Butte Silver Bow Public Library

Dee Ann Redman, Billings Public Library

Executive Committee

The MontanaLibrary2Go Executive Committee is responsible for developing and reviewing collection development policy and procedures; developing the annual budget and cost-share formula for approval by the membership; and making other recommendations to the membership as needed. Please contact the Executive Committee with any policy questions or suggestions regarding MontanaLibrary2Go.

Chair: Susie McIntyre, Great Falls Public Library (At Large) Term expires October 2018
Jonna Underwood, Sheridan County Library (Small) Term expires October 2018
Annie Alger, Missoula Public Library (Large) Term expires October 2018
Stef Johnson, Butte Silver Bow Public Library (At Large) Term expires October 2019
Rachel Rawn, Havre-Hill County Library (Medium) Term expires October 2019
Cara Orban, Montana State Library (Ex Officio)


OverDrive Contract (PDF)

Consortium Access Agreement (PDF)

Bylaws and Policies

MontanaLibrary2Go ByLaws (PDF)

Selection Procedure (PDF)


2018 selection rotation schedule:

January - Billings Public Library

February - Butte Silver Bow Public Library

March - Lewis and Clark Library

April - Bozeman Public Library

May - Glasgow City-County Library

June - Great Falls Public Library

July - MSU-Billings Library

August - Missoula Public Library

September - Billings Public Library

October - Butte Silver Bow Public Library

November - Lewis and Clark Library

December - Bozeman Public Library


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

The MontanaLibrary2Go membership meets annually to vote on the annual content budget and cost share formula proposed by the Executive Committee, and on other administrative decisions as necessary.

The Executive Committee meets in person or virtually quarterly, or four times per year, per consortium bylaws.

The Selection Committee meets in person or virtually as needed to discuss administrative issues and to prepare materials for the MontanaLibrary2Go annual meeting.

Upcoming Meetings


Membership Meeting Minutes

April 2017 (PDF)

April 2016 (PDF)

April 2015 (PDF)
April 2014 (PDF)
May 2013 (PDF)
May 2012 (PDF)
May 2011 (PDF)
May 2010 (PDF)

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

July 2017 (PDF)

April 2017 (PDF)

February 2017 (PDF)

October 2016 (PDF)

July 2016 (PDF)

April 2016 (PDF)

February 2016 (PDF)

November 2015 (PDF)

July 2015 (PDF)
April 2015 (PDF)
March 2015 (PDF)
November 2014 (PDF)
December 2013 (PDF)
April 2013 (PDF)
March 2013 (PDF)
January 2013 (PDF)
December 2012 (PDF)