Participants in the certification program are eligible for continuing education credits for workshops that they develop and present for librarians or trustees on library-related topics. The formula for CE credits is the length of the workshop times two.
Example: A 4 hour workshop about library law will be 4 CE credits for attendees and will be 8 CE credits for the presenter (4 hours x 2).
Credits can only be earned once unless substantial changes are made to the presentation. Presenters can only receive credit twice per training topic in a 4 year certification period.
If you are preparing a training session for librarians or trustees, your supervisor will help with the number of credits and CE category. If uncertain of the category, please contact the State Library for assistance.
ASPeN: The New Library Directory
1515 E 6th AvenueHelena, Montana 59620
Phone: (406) 444-3115Toll Free: (800) 338-5087TTY: Montana Relay - 711Email: View Directory
HOURS: Monday-Friday 8am - 5pm
© 2020 MONTANA STATE LIBRARY ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Privacy
The Montana State Library makes every effort to ensure that everyone may access the resources of our library including online resources through our website. If you cannot access a resource or service please contact our library staff at 406-444-3115.